Election Result for Greasby, Frankby and Irby ward on 22 May 2014

Declared: 12:17

Electorate: 11,501
Candidate Party Votes Cast
Turnout: 43% Majority: 1007
Tom ANDERSON Conservative 1,687
Wendy CLEMENTS* Conservative 2,193
John Peter CRESSWELL Liberal Democrat 749 
Laurence Cresswell JONES U.K. Independence 809 
Julie MCMANUS Labour 1,186 
Cathy PAGE Green Party 412 
Peter Timothy Clifford REISDORF Liberal Democrat 1,076 
Lee Anthony RUSHWORTH Labour 838 


* Retiring Councillor (not necessarily this ward)
Wendy Clements is elected for a period of 4 years. Tom Anderson is elected for a period of 2 years.

Breakdown of votes cast in this ward

You need to upgrade your Flash Player

Composition of the Council as it stands

You need to upgrade your Flash Player
12:32 Eastham Lib Dem Hold
12:29 Clatterbridge Con Hold
12:25 Prenton Lab Hold
12:21 Bromborough Lab Hold
12:17 Greasby, Frankby and Irby Con Hold Con Hold
12:11 Bebington Lab Hold
12:08 Oxton Lib Dem Hold
12:06 Pensby and Thingwall Lab Gain
11:57 Bidston and St James Lab Hold
11:55 Claughton Lab Hold
11:50 New Brighton Lab Hold
11:46 Hoylake and Meols Con Hold
11:40 Leasowe and Moreton East Lab Gain
11:38 Moreton West and Saughall Massie Con Hold
11:35 Heswall Con Hold
11:28 Liscard Lab Hold
11:23 Upton Lab Hold
11:17 West Kirby and Thurstaston Con Hold
11:12 Wallasey Con Hold
11:02 Birkenhead and Tranmere Green Gain
10:55 Rock Ferry Lab Hold
10:53 Seacombe Lab Hold