Election Result for Pensby and Thingwall ward on 6 May 2010

Declared: 14:45

Electorate: 10,666
Candidate Party Votes Cast
Turnout: 71.5% Majority: 557
Allen John BURTON Green Party 448 
Janet Ann DAVISON U.K. Independence 518 
Sylvia HODRIEN Labour 1,517 
Mark JOHNSTON Liberal Democrat 2,854
Don MCCUBBIN Conservative 2,479
Michael REDFERN* Liberal Democrat 2,297 
Michael SULLIVAN Labour 1,673 
Adam Christopher SYKES Conservative 2,103 


* Retiring Councillor (not necessarily this ward)
Mark Johnston (Liberal Democrat) is elected for 4 years. Don McCubbin (Conservative) is elected for 1 year.

Breakdown of votes cast in this ward

You need to upgrade your Flash Player

Composition of the Council as it stands

You need to upgrade your Flash Player
14:45 Pensby and Thingwall Lib Dem Hold Con Gain
14:07 Bebington Lab Hold
13:59 Bromborough Lab Gain
13:55 Clatterbridge Con Gain
13:45 Greasby, Frankby and Irby Con Gain
13:41 Eastham Lib Dem Hold
13:40 Oxton Lib Dem Hold
13:37 Hoylake and Meols Con Gain
13:35 Claughton Lab Hold
13:34 New Brighton Lab Gain
13:25 Upton Lab Hold
13:24 Leasowe and Moreton East Lab Hold
13:23 Rock Ferry Lab Hold
13:18 Heswall Con Hold
13:15 Wallasey Con Hold
13:14 West Kirby and Thurstaston Con Hold
13:13 Prenton Lab Gain
13:10 Liscard Lab Gain
13:00 Bidston and St. James Lab Hold
12:57 Seacombe Lab Hold
12:55 Moreton West and Saughall Massie Con Hold
12:53 Birkenhead and Tranmere Lab Hold